Important qualities of a co-worker

Life has changed, evolved, and inherited to us like today. People used to live beneath the eminent sky, and live as nomads. Now, they live in enormous skyscrapers, flats, and apartments. Whether we live as nomads or modern human, we are sociable creatures, which need to collaborate with each other in order to survive. In my view nothing is changed, but it is reshaped. Let me give you an example to illuminate my claim. Now in our modern life we of course don’t go hunting and gathering, but we go to our offices, clinics, factories, and other places that we work there. Everywhere we work is to support our future life, to maintain money to buy food, or to acquire it to have some entertainment and adventure. Now take a look back as we were hunters and crafters in jungles for example. We do the same work to survive. We hunted wild animals to eat food. Later we discovered animal domestication as a reliable source of food.

Whether we live here in the twenty-one century or travel back as a space-time voyager to live in the first century, we will have co-workers. Yes, it can be in shape of your assistant in university or you co-crafter in the amazon jungles. As far as I am concerned there are various significant characteristics which a co-worker should satisfy. My arguments for this is as follows.

First, it is humanity. I think humanity is the fundamental base of every good natured one. It will bring diverse characteristics like, sense of humor, perseverance, honesty, and sensibility. I can recall my philosophy professor always highlighted this feature by demonstrating an example of his experience. He believed that if you act like human, each task that is designed to you must be considered fully done.

Second, knowledge is another important disposition in my point of view. We have a slang in our country “commitment and expertise are both sides of a good manager”. To complete this slang I have to say they are both sides of every task, it is not confined only to managers. Note that knowledge and experience in every work are basic roots of expertise.

To sum up, however, I believe having knowledge and humanity are supplementry for the best co-workers. There is another important issue which I think is necessary to indicate. Co-workers must be synchronized with each other, in other words, they have to match with each other. For instance, my friend july is a mismatch for me, every team work of us was a complete disaster. In contrast, Merlin completely matches me. As a result, we create masterpieces together.