Should children grow up in the countryside or city?

Nowadays, with the rapid increasing pace of technology and science, people life change dramatically. They used to live in villages in late nineteenth century but now in the middle of the twenty-one century, it seems vital for most of my country people to live in gigantic super cities like, Tehran, the capital of Iran.

I think it is indispensable to number a few advantages and disadvantages of both city and village life, before, deciding will choice is more appealing. I believe that it is important to note my views are confined to my own country as far as I don’t have enough information and experience about other countries. City life used to have more benefits in past, since there were more amenity and facilities available there. Transportation, health services, educational complexes, and either entertainment mainly concentrated in the big cities, which plays a significant roll in migration from country sides and villages to cities. Now with the help of science developments, there is no different obvious to demonstrate, both cities and country sides comprise all welfare amenities. For instance; there are about one hundred super modern department store in one of the small country sides in north of Tehran, in contrast to its population. In my opinion, there are several governing factor to answer this question. Assume a country with a very good arranged city management, developed country sides, and high tech villages. In this equal condition, I think it is very better for children to live in the country side. My arguments for this point is listed as follows.

First and the most, clean weather, fresh water, and vast immense lands stays in the climax of my attitude of child nourishment, which helps to flourish young minds. Besides, these conditions make life deplete from stresses. On the other hands it helps to grow mind imagination by watching what’s going on the environment. You can recall a famous event about “Sir Isaac Newton”, falling an apple helps him to discover gravity, the governing law of nature. He discovered this law by pondering in the calm atmosphere of a country side not in chaos of London city.

Second, by living in the countryside you have plently of time, teaching the children what ever there is not going to be trained in schools of city. You can teach them to listen to the symphony of nature, water dancing sound in the rivers and nightingales chanting on the trees.

In conclusion, I think it is better for young minds to nourish and play in the country sides despite of the cities. The can then migrate to the cities whenever they are ready to fly with the strongest wings, which a countryside life create for them.