Important qualities of a good supervisor

By increasing the level of complex responsibilities, works, projects, and etc. individualism changes to group works, gradually. Team works require significant individual tasks simultaneously with appropriate supervision. A harmonic system, like a clock, needs all parts to work together with a discipline, that discipline is implemented by a supervisor.

A good supervisor should circumference the aim of the complex. He should be an adept expert not only in his field, but he must be familiar with all relevant issues which he may encounter during the supervision of the work. I can name a number of personal characterizes that is nessecary for a manager.

The first and the most important properties is scientific knowledge combined with a high level of managing technics. Besides, he has to have self-confidence and perseverance to guide the ship of the tasks in the stormy ocean of diffulties. Take for example; a dam supervisor project must have knowledge of civil engineering, electrical-power engineering, geology, and even mechanical engineering. Do not consider me dull, I don’t want him to be a genius in all fields just a bright background in any relating issues are required ,however, he can be adept in one field. On the other hand, for instance, if a sudden water hammer produce shock waves to piping network, he has to make decisions with power and self-confidence. Of course he has to take into the account the possible evens of making decisions, consulting rapidly with other engineers, and reviewing their attitudes, but make a rigorous decision at last. So sense of accepting other persons attitude and advices impartially is of high importance too.

Secondly, a supervisor as someone with lots of inferiors should always pay attention to his employees, helping them by allocating loans to them, praise their attempts, and listen to their ideas. What is more, he has to accept new innovative ideas to enhance the performance, Use young minds and try not to tempt with money and position. I know a good supervisor in every home, and that is mother, she knows all the things which are related to every household and she knows when to intervene the situation to govern the best rules and helps you to be successful. And last but not least, we can be the supervisor of our life. So please be a good one.

In short, a good supervisor must have a good natured personalities with a high level of managing properties and knowledge.