To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors.

In this modern technological life, education has always been the cornerstone of society and it plays an important role in the academic environment. The controversial question which arises here whether universities should enhance the salaries of professors and pay much more attention to their revenue or not. As far as I concerned, this approach can be beneficial in numerous ways. In what follows, two elaborate reasons will indicate my standpoints.

First of all, it is incontrovertibly axiomatic that money concerns are a major hotbed of stress in the modern world and it has had a profound effect on everyone’s life. As a result, most professors and instructors have been concerned about their incomes and how to handle this issue. for instance, when professors are not able to earn enough money, they are forced to hold at least two jobs and as a result not only they cannot concentrate on their teaching, but also they can hardly do their research. Consequently, money is a leading determinant in the quality of education and to prevent mention phenomena, it is highly recommended to create a good situation for professors to do their duties effectively.

Secondly, another tenable reason which should not go unnoticed is that if university offers the high salaries for its professors, it will encourage the other knowledgeable professors to teach in this sort of universities too and it definitely provides adequate incentive for them to do their responsibilities perfectly and compete with each other for this career prospect in the competitive academic environment. So there is no shadow of a doubt that the professor will try their best to improve their abilities and skills to be chosen. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About five years ago, when I was a university student, my university did not use to pay the salaries of professors on time and after while we understood that due to this reason the professors had no choice to resign. So they had to increase the salaries of professors and asked them to change their minds. And now, this decision has been caused that my university modifies to one of the well-known universities in the county.

All in all, in today’s world, universities should care about the importance of education and they should do whatever to enhance the quality of education such as increasing the salaries of professors. So we can see not only teaching will be the only career of them, but also they will be encouraged to promote their knowledge in their field.