Independent TOEFL essay - TPO 7: Agree or disagree? It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

By and large understanding the educational material plays an important role in every individual's students.There is inevitable question among academicians whether it is more significant for pupil to undestand idea than to learn fact or not. While some people believe that understanding concept is more important, other oppose them. I am of the opinion that it is essential for students to understand cocepts than only learn final fact. In the following paragraph I point of my view into two noticeable reasons.

First of all, if students undestand the concept, they can solve any problems effectively. In fact, concept of material act like a guidance and assist students step by step. However, learnin only fact without understanding how to get them is ambiguous for students and is not aplicable for all of materials. Take myself as an compelling example, when I was at high school several yars ego, I memorized some mathematical proble and I had difficulty recaling them on exam day because I did not know how the teacher solved that . As a result, in exam I could not solve the problem because that questione on the different way. Having lost a great amount of mark, I realized that with I should learn problems with more understand. Had I understanded the concept precisely, I would have been solved that easilyThis example illustrate that only understanding fact is not enough.

Second, understandig idea broaden their horizen. In fact, this way pave the way for students to apply them in their life and see things in perspective. They think more about the cause and effect of issues and that open their eyes into more materials.However, understanf only fact give them the superficial vision instead of deep one. A result of servay in the Tehran University revealed that the more student concentrate on understand concept, the higher grade they get in studies. Should they understand the cause of issues, they will be more knowledgeable and cognizant. Moreover, they have less stress about how to solve the material. Therefore, their stress release and they become more successful in comparison to students just memorizing problem. This shows that understanf the material give better envision to students.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is more essential for student to understand ideas than learn fact because of solving any material and deepen vison about other thing. If all the student act this way, they be more educated