Internet provides a lot of information Is excess information good or bad Give reasons for your answer

Internet in today's era is considered the hub of knowledge and information. In my opinion, internet does provide us with huge loads of information on variety of topics. I feel this way due to certain reasons that I will explore in my essay.

Primordially, there is no denying that kids are much more smarter these days due to internet. They have access to such huge chunks of information so easily, that they explore their interests in a variety of fields. This opportunity was not available a few decades back. People would communicate with each other and try to get information which was not a very reliable source and chances of spreading wrong information always existed. In contrast, today people knew since young what they want to become and what things they are interested in. The availability of information has saved a lot of time and helped in development of many people of variety of background.

In conjunction with that, information is a very powerful tool. Internet has helped us all get this information readily and helped us in a variety of ways. For instance, during the pandemic when the schools were shut and people were terrified to go out to buy books. Through the access of internet many people attended their classes successfully and there was not much space for backlog.

In contrast, I would agree that people might have a very divergent point of view than what I have. I acknowledge that there are disadvantage of anything that is given in excess. Certainly there is lot of unnecessary information readily available on internet which would dampen the productivity of the person. There are huge distraction present where a person without guidance can easily be lost.

In a nutshell, I strongly feel the pros outweigh the cons. There have been more advantage to people in general than loss by the presence of huge chunks of information. At the end, it is up to the individual to use it in a productive and healthy manner.