It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents job or not

There is no doubt that nowadys, choosing a job is one of the most importat decisions in every individual's life. The ever-increasing prominence of this issue has engendered this question whether it is better for childrens to follow their parents career or start a new job. Some people cling to the idea that it is a very wise idea for children to begin their career which differs from their parents,while I am of the opinion that it is more rational for individuals to persue their parent's job. There are numerous rationals, two of which I will explore in what follows.

The first reason coming to mind is that by following their ancestors carrier, they could use from their experiences to be more successful in their job.In the way of illustration, when a person begin a new job, he has to learn every little thing by his own without any help. Therefore, it is more likely for this person to make a mistake in his job. Hence, when he follow his parents job, he can get lots of information from them and do his job in the best way. It is no secret that when an individual begin his career, while he is informed about avery aspects of his work, he could be a more successful person rather than one who start from zero without any knowledge and experience. My own experience is a compelling example of this reality. After college, I started my job in a school in our city as a teacher. I was paniced at first, because neither me had experience in teaching nor non of my family members. Thus, there was no one to advise me how to prepare for this career to have a better efficiency. On the other hand, parents of one of my colleagues who started her career on the same time with me in that school. Accordingly, she came to school totally prepared and well-informed, while I even did not know what kind of dress I should wear for the first day. There is no doubt that had my parents were teacher as well, I would have began my work more confidently like my colleague.

The second ground which deserves some words here is that when we follow our parents work, we could take the advantages of their career. In other word, persuing a family career could make us more well-known in our job and other people who related to our career could easily trust us. As a result, we could establish our work and be successful more easily. For instance, my father is a well-known architect in our city. My older sister, from an early age became interested in this feild of study. As a concequence, she chose the architecture as her major.After university, she began her career as a architet ,and very quickly she could take lots of projects thanks to name of my father. No one can deny the direct and indirect effects of trust of people in being succeed in our work.This example demonstrates this reallity that when we follow our parrents job, we have more chance to be successful.

On the whole, based on the points mentioned above, we can safly reach the conclusion that it is more logical to persue our parents work becuase in this way not ony we can use their experience in our job but also we can take advantage of their name to be well-known from the beginig.