A high salary or an interested job

There is no doubt that nowadays, having a proper job is one of the most concerns among people. There are several features which make a job attractive for individuals. There is no secret that one of these attributes is having a high salary. Some people believe that having high salary is the most crucial factor for choosing a job, even if we do not interested in that career, while I am of the opinion that having a challenging and interesting job outweigh its salary. There are numerous grounds, two of which I will explore in what follows.

The first noteworthy point which bears in mind is that by having an exciting job, there is more chance for a person to be prosperous. In the way of illustration, when a person likes his job , and its attractive for him, he would work more diligently; as a consequence, it is more likely this person progress in his work quickly. My older sister's experience is a compelling example of this. When she was a 20-year-old girl, she worked in his professor's company as an architect. Since she was very enthusiastic about his work in that famous company, she every day went to work early in the morning and got back home late at night. Even though, her boss did not pay that much, she worked very well due to her passion for that career which was very exciting for her. After a while, she became very successful in her field that several companies offered her better positons. Had she did a boring but high-paid job, she would not have been such a successful person now.

The second reason which deserves some words here is that if we choose our favorite career, we can earn a large amount of money during the time. On other words, when we like our job, we work harder; as a result, we could earn more money. Besides, when a person, for instance, works on a boring project, it is more likely to give up with every little problems happening during the project. No one can deny the fact that the more a person likes his job, the more he could earn money from that job. For example, I am very eager about my work in laboratory. However, my salary is not that much. Since I always liked my work, I do my job very well and always study any new article about my work. Accordingly, having enough knowledge about my work enabled me to hold several workshop to convey my information to other interested people, and earn extra money as well. My example demonstrate, when individuals are interested in their career, they would earn lots of money readily.

On the whole, based on the points mentioned above, we can safely conclude that by working on an interesting and challenging work, we could not only progress in our work but also earn adequate amount of money.