TPO43

There is no doubt that all people whether they are teachers or leaders may make a mistake during their persentation. A question which arises here is whether we should correct the teacher or leader mitake immediately or wait until the class or meeting is over and then talk to that person. I am of the opinion that we should wait until the end of the class. There are numerous grounds, two of which I will explore in what follows.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that correcting the mistake immediately, could make teacher or other students to become distracted. In the way of illustration, when we cut the speech of the teacher and notice his mistake, he may not be able to focus on the continue of his talk due to thinking about his mistake which can be intruptting for both teacher and students. My own example is a compelling example of this. Two years ago, I was instructor of a workshop in our niversity. Although I study deeply to be ready for training students, I state a mistake point in the middle of my teaching. At that moment, one the students stopped my talking by mentioning the true fact about what I said in front of all of students. After that, I missed my concentration on the subject and just think about that mistake. That was an awful experience for me. Had that students told me that fact after the workshop, I would not have lost my concentration.

The second noteworthy point which deserves some words here is that by correcting the teacher or leader mistake in front of other people, we may seem rude. To be more clear, it is no secret that individuals expect teachers or leader to be the most informed person in a community. Accordingly, if a student told a teacher that you are wrong, it may make the teacher ashamed in front of the class , and think that nobody account on him anymore. For instance, we had a knowledgable teacher in high school who sometimes stated some points in a wrong way. Some of students corrected his mistake immediately which made the teacher upset and he always thought that he lost her self-esteam in our class due to the reaction of those rude students. This example demonstrate how offensive this behavor could be.

On the whole, based on the points mentioned above, we can safely conclude that bolding the mistakes of teachers or leaders in front of others not only can be distracting for teachers and other students but also can be offensive for them as well.