TPO42

There is no doubt that the type of tasks which workers do in their job have crucial importance for them. A controversial question which arises here is whether or not having different tasks to do during the workday can satisfy workers more than one mission. Some people believe that having different jobs to do is more complicated and would make the worker's duties harder, while I am of the opinion that having various functions during the day is more exciting for them. There are numerous grounds, two of which I will explore in what follows.

The first vital point to bear in mind is that doing a repetitive task could decrease the efficiency of employees. In the way of illustration, if individuals have to do one job all the time, they do it with less accuracy, and their productivity would significantly reduce. Besides, it is more likely for workers to make mistake in their job. My own example is a compelling example of this. Back in college, I got a part-time job in coffee shop of the college. My duty was only to take orders from costumers. Every day, for three hours, I had to do the same job repeatedly. Therefore, I made mistakes frequently due to the fact that my task became very tedious for me and I did my work without any passion. Had I brought about various duties during the workday, it would have been more inspiring for me.

The second noteworthy point which deserves some words here is that doing different tasks during the day can be more interesting for workers. To be more clear, some tasks always are more intriguing for workers. Accordingly, they do not end up to do a task which they do not like. Even though they have to do some tasks which are not stimulating, they can do something interesting as well. For instance, my sister who works as an architect in a company has several duties every day. At the beginig of the day she has to train some architecture students. After that, she has to meet with her boss to inform him about the progress of their projects. Also, she has to designs some bulding plots for their costomers. To be honest, she do not like participating in the daily meeting for giving the report of the projects, but training students or doing design outweight to these boring meeting and makes her feel satisfaction about her work in this company.

On the whole, based on the points mentions above, we can safely conclude that having different tasks during the day can substantially beneficial for employees because in this way not only their work is not exhausting but also their efficiency would increase.