TPO42

Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when do similar tasks all day long.

Nowadays, job satisfaction is the most important parameter in efficiency of every company. so, it is obviously vital to increase employee’s satisfaction. personally, I believe that workers are more satisfied when they do different types of tasks rather than doing similar tasks all day long. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, working of different type of tasks is less boring. I mean when workers are challenging with various issues in their work, they will become more energetic and more creative. this creativity helps them feeling useful and well-efficient. so, they would be more satisfied about their occupancy. my personal experience is a compelling example of this. I had been working in an Artificial Intelligence company for three years. my task was preprocessing the data gathered from traffic control cameras. that was consistent for all three years. I got bored with my job and I lost my energy for mentioned task. I thought that I'm a trash man and I decided to suicide. But, my friend told me to change my job and interview a new company. I did so and I got a new job with different tasks include preprocessing, processing, and post-processing. I became so motivated to participate in all aspects. I found myself very useful and creative. I'm now working on that company and I am really satisfied about my job.

Secondly, facing various types of tasks increase motivation among workers. If workers participate in different tasks, they would initiate their hidden potentials. Some new talents may be introduced and the company will benefit from these talents and in closed-loop positive feedback, the motivation of workers will increase. An increase in motivation leads to job satisfaction between workers. For instance, I found myself talented in post-processing tasks rather than preprocessing in the mentioned example of my personal life. I showed more interest in the new task and the employers consider my motivation. they raise my salary and I raised my motivation during the time at job. this positive feedback leads to a successful outcome in the projects I was involved.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that working on the different type of tasks make workers more satisfied. this is because different tasks are less boring and also increase motivation among workers.