TPO44 independent

Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our new modern world, people are getting busier because of competitive occupancies. Because ‎of that, they have less free time to spend with their children. It is important to dedicate this time ‎efficiently. While some people hold the view that it is better to have fun playing games or sports at ‎that time, I am of the opinion that parents should devote that time to do school-related works with ‎children. In the following essay, I will vindicate my stance through two noticeable reasons.‎

To begin with, parents should have continuous reports about their children's status at school. ‎Sometimes, schools do not have enough inspiration to students and they cannot recognize their ‎faults. If the parents join the children in doing schoolwork, they will have more feedback about ‎academic life and they are more able to correct the initial wrong way. My personal experience is a ‎compelling example of this. Both of my parents were working in a company. They had few time to ‎spend with me. But, they had been devoting their time to my schoolwork. So, they knew my ‎conditions and my situations at school. They had corrected my mistakes and pushed me in an ‎outstanding way. Now, I am a Biomedical Engineer in one of the biggest companies in the country ‎and it’s all because of their participation in my schoolwork.‎

Secondly, if the parents emphasize more on schoolwork by dedicating their free time to that, ‎children will understand the importance of school and school-related works. Parents do not have ‎enough time to tell children about the advantages of school, but they can devote all their free time ‎they have to schoolwork. By doing so, children are always aware of schoolwork even if the parents ‎are not with them. For instance, my father taught math to me after work. I was interested in math ‎and also I was trained about the importance of math assignments. That action made me so serious ‎about math even at college and university.‎

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon understands that it is better ‎for busy parents to spend their free time doing things that are related to schoolwork with children.‎