It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ jobs. Agree or disagree?

I utterly disagree with the statement. However, some strongly defend this point of view that children should countinue their parents footsteps and their prosperity is depended whether they listen to their elders experiences. I to some states agree with them but, choosing a ceerer just because of parents in my opinion is absurd. Regarding the diversity ni personalities, the constant change in society in our era and at the end and alternation of the demands in goods and servises I believe that deciding a major and field to start working on should be about what an indivitual wants not about their family history.

I believe we can all agree to the idea that the generations that are being borin now, born in past and will born in future are very different in every way. The constant and hasten developments of technology has brought lots of facilities and other convinance to our lives. although, nowadays we live in rush and deal with lots of pressure in our work environments but our jobs and the things we do are very deifferent than what our parents did. The highly competetive and innoventional environment of these days has made this generation to countinue moving forward and using experiences of our parents and their tips in how they did their jobs won't work. Thus it is better to choose an occupatoin that is new and developoing instead of some old fashion jobs.

The diversity in personalities are absoulutly vivid and obvious even inside a family with kids in same age. Though, perseverance, education and the advocate of family is important in some ones skills but the inner talents and interest of a person is virtually special and is nonechangable. Thus, it is possible that kids won't like their parents jobs which is so likely to happen and even if they did they wouldn't have the slkill to handle the job as well as their parents. For instance my mother is an accountant but my sister hates math and is nowhere near being talented on it. Thus, thinking of becoming an accountant in future is like pure nightmare for her.

Following the cultural changes in society and as a result the generations, people choose very different hobbies and have many different demands for their lives. Thus, the jobs that used to be profitable in pasta now are kind of useless. For example, our aprents used to pay money for a photographer to took their picture and print it for them but nowadays with the extension of the smart phones and cameras people mostly shoot for them sleves and only limited people with limited jobs pay for professional photographers. Thus, choosing a job should be based upon the contemporary demands in the market and the jobs that are more likey and are potentioal to make progress insteade of jobs that were in prestige in past.

Consequently, parents should guide their kids to majors that are the best for them in their own era not the ones they have or they wanted to have. there are lots of superior factors for choosing an occupation but wish of the parents should not be one of them.