It is better for children to grow up in country side than in large city.

Children's holistic development is more determined where they grow up. Society and environment are the major factors which plays vital role to develop their mental state. Some people believe that village life is beneficial for the children for their better growth because of clean and peaceful environment. But I concurred with the idea that children acquire more opportunity in city areas like learning different culture and society along with to be familiar with new technology. I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, in big cities there are numbers of school and parents have opportunity to select among them and they can choose the best school for their children which helps children to get better education and learning. But in village, there may not be ample school and youths do not have choices. I have to admit that my opinion has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Around ten years, when I was in sixth standard, I used to study in my village. But there were only five teachers to handle eight classes and they were amateur. They used to neither provide homework nor teach well. So my parents decided to send me in big city for my seventh grade where I got chance to use library, science lab and participate in extra curricular activities. As a result, I progressed in my education and scored the highest marks in my high school that influenced me to major in science in university.

Secondly, Children adopt different culture and society which ease them to dead with different ethnic groups and society. On the other hand, it encourages for diversity in society and create friendly behavior among neighborhood. On the contrary, in rural areas, children do not get chance to interact with many people and when they come to city area, they become unable to make friends as they do not have exposure and they find themselves isolated.

Thirdly, in urban area, children have access to be familiar with new technologies. furthermore, they know more about new inventions than the children from village. Consequently, they upgrade themselves according to job market. As a result, they obtain better position than the children from village who do not have abundant sources like them.

To sum up, it is better to rare up children in city rather than village because of more facilities like new technology, better schools, different culture and society and many more which are not easily available in village.