It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

In this modern era, the competition has grown too much and thus our children should be capable of surviving the competition and emerge out as a winner. Therefore it would be appropriate to say that it is better for the children to grow up in a city rather than in the countryside. Cities are life nerves of a country and they provide various amenities that can help children to sustain a better future for them.

The very first reason for this response is that cities are advanced and modern than the countryside. Hence they come out with modern facilities and amenities with them. They are technically forward, which in turn create an environment for the children to study quickly and appropriately. Cities have schools which possess modern methods of teaching, which in turn help students to grasp things in a better way. Whereas, countryside still follow the vintage methods of teaching through books rather than computers, due to the lack of amenities.

As per the adage,” No pain, no gain” it is lucid that our children should experience competition, which is referred to the pain here, to come out with a bright future. Children in the cities have a better maturity level as compared to those in the countryside. Children are more self-dependant and self-confident. This is due to the exposure to a difficult to survive feature of a city. Countryside experiences low competition due to the lesser population.

Furthermore, it was once stated that economic future of a country lies in the cities, which suggests that the children should be well acquainted to the city life. Children in the cities are bold, career driven as they are always exposed to the new advancements upcoming. Countryside lacks the technical advancement which exposes the children to a timid and indolent atmosphere.

It would be appropriate to support the children to grow up in a city rather than in the countryside. The real significance of this support lies in the matter that it will lead to the social, economic and financial development of the children and ultimately the country.