It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree? Use specific reasons and examples to develop your essay.

The landscape in which children are raised has huge influence upon children's development. Children raised up in different environments have different perspectives and characters. However, recently whether it is more beneficial for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city has aroused heated arguments among parents. People, nevertheless have conflicting ideas. While some people believe bringing up in a countryside is more beneficial since children could live in a calm and relaxing environment, others argue that living in urban areas is beneficial. In my opinion, it is better for children to be brought up in a big town rather than the countryside for the following two conspicuous reason. First, children could receive better education in the city. Also, various medical facilities provide better health care.

To begin with, children are more likely to benefit from a vast number of academic facilities in the city. Schools in cities have better facilities and equipment compared to schools in the countryside. In additional to school education, children living in cities are able to learn more from other forms of learning institutions such as private educational institutions. For example, most schools in a big town have a computer lab, library and sporting facilities that school from rural areas do not usually have. Moreover, students living in big cities have better chance to build up new relationships with many people. My own experience is a compelling example of this. After I have moved into New York, one of the biggest townin America, I was able to make friends with promising students and professors, and I am sure that I will hugely benefit from this relationship. For this reason, I strongly believe that it is beneficial to grow up in a large city.

In addition, children living in a big city have wider access to various health care services. Children are weak beings and nothing is important to children than getting immediate care when they are sick. In the city, there is a large number of medical facilities with high-tech equipment. Children in the city have easier access to regular health checkups and vaccinations. If they are sick, they can get appropriate treatment immediately. For example, when I was sick, I was promptly transported to a nearby hospital and get diagnosed and treated. As a result, I was able to recover from the disease easily. But, when I was sick in the countryside, I had to travel over 30 minutes in order to visit a nearby doctor. Sometimes, you have to drive more than an hour in order to visit a nearby dentist in the countryside. It is essential for children to access medical service immediately when they feel sick as they are more susceptible to various diseases and symptoms. Therefore, in order to children to maintain a healthy life, it is advantageous to live in big cities with better medical facilities.

In conclusion, it is better for children to be brought up in a big city than in countryside. This is because they are able to receive better education and health services.