It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Flowing people has been continuing from country sides to cities for centuries. That is way, human population in the cities is much more than that in countryside, and many children grow up in the big cities. While some people believe that rural areas is much better than cities to grow up children, the others think that opposite is better. I feel that growing up in a countryside is better for children for reasons of health and social.

The first reason is that rural areas is much healthier than cities. In the country sides, people prefer to walk or ride a bicycle instead of going somewhere by car. Therefore, both the weather is much cleaner and both adults and children are healthy because of walking and riding a bicycle. However, that there are lots of cars in cities causes a great amount of air pollution with their egos. Besides, this pollution leads some respiratory diseases such as asthma on children, even in adults, since they have sensitive lungs. Research shows that diseases increase with environmental pollution.

The second reason is that country sides push children to be social. The amount of free land is high because rural areas are not filled with buildings; furthermore, these lands are the children's playground. Children talk to each other while playing together and socialize at the same time. Yet, cities are filled with gigantic size of constrictions, and the number of areas which children can play games are low. Thus, children often stay clogged in homes. Children who spend time with their tablet and computer in homes become unsocial because they communicate less than normal with people.

To sum up, health and socialize are my only two reasons why It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a big city.