A new acquaintance of yours is thinking abıut studying your native language. How would you convince him or her that this would be a good decision? Use specific reasons and details in your response.

People have been learning much new information since they were born. While some people have a tendency of learning scientific subjects, others tend to learn new languages. If a new friend of mine thinks about learning my native language, I convince her by explaining several beneficial sides of their decision.

The first reason is that she can meet much more people. When you learn a foreign language, you can make new friends whose language is that you learned. For example, my friend learned Spanish. Moreover, she made Spanish friends when she went on vacation to Spain five years ago. Also, whenever she goes to Spain, she stays with friends at their homes rather than staying at a hotel. To put in a nutshell, ıf you learn a foreign language, you become Earth people. İn addition, the language could not restrict you.

Secondly, learning a foreign language leads you to know a different culture. Every language are unique, furthermore; every language has many differences both in their grammar and in their vocabularies. Besides, proverbs and anonymous stories reflect the cultural features of these nations since languages have been developing with humanity since their existence. Thus, a language can give you a notion of its native. Even if you heard a story of a different native before learning this story’ s language, you understand and interpret this story much more effectively after learning this language. For example, I have been learning English for two years. Moreover, the more I learned, some phrasal verbs started to sound much more logical than before.

Finally, knowing a different language puts you forward during the job interviews. While most of the business is hiring an employee, qualification of applicants, such as how many languages he knows, is evaluated. As a result, it increases your chance of hiring a job if you have a great variety of knowing the language. To illustrate, learning a language out of your mother tongue makes your life easier.

To sum up, learning a different language provides you many advantages. I think that every additional knowledge that a person learned will be beneficial one day for this person.