A new acquaintance of yours is thinking about studying your native language. How would you convince him or her that this would be a good decision? Use specific reasons and details in your response.

A new acquaintance of mine is thinking about studying my native language, Spanish. I personally think this is a really good idea because of two principal reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, I think this is a good decision because if you know a new language you can learn so many things, and you can talk with many people, and all of them have something to tell, and something to teach. For example, when I was sixteen years old an English teacher told me exactly the same words, and I started studying English, a few years later a traveled to England and I knew so many people who told me and taugth me many things. I am sure that without the tool of the language the experience would not have been the same .Also, in general people who speaks Spanish is very nice and kind with foreign people.

Secondly, I think it is a good idea because if you know another language is easier for you to travel and to know another places. For example when I was younger and traveled to England, I understood many things and that helped me to travel by plane and by bus on my own. Also, I went to many museums where I needed the language in order to knew the history involved on the exhibitions. Besides, I know many places in my country that are really pretty and I recommend everyone to visit, for example Valdivia, Chiloe and Torres del Paine, and I am sure that if someone visit these places without knowing the native language, it will be more difficult.

That’s why I think not only my acquaintance, but people in general, should study my native language, because whit that tool they will be able to learn thinks talking with people and to visit many beautiful places.