A new acquaintance of yours is thinking about studying your native language. How would you convince him or her that this would be a good decision? Use specific reasons and details in your response.

Studying Spanish, my native language, is an excellent idea for several reasons. Here I will explain some: is part of an important family of languages, is used in very interesting countries and it has been a remarcable source of good Literature.

First, Spanish is a “romace” tongue, what it means that is a language derived from Latin. It belongs to the same family that English, French, German and Italian, do. If you learn Spanish, you may have and important advantage to study any of its relative tongues, and they are very important and useful idioms. Besides, there are plenty of beautiful words in Spanish, often with an origin in Latin, but also derived from Arabian and Greek languages.

Spanish is the language that is talked in many interesting countries in Latin America, for instance, Chile, Argentina, Uruguay and Mexico. With the help of Spanish you can also visit Spain, one ofe the more wonderful lands in Europe. The mentioned countries have world class Universities, many jobs oportunities if you want to spend a season there, and also beatifull landscapes and locations if you want to visit them on vacation.

Moreover, Spanish is a really good option to learn if you are into Literature. Many of the Master Peace were originally writed in Spanish. In my opinion, there are a wide variety of authors, in all the ages, who are created with the spanish words: Miguel de Cervantes y Saavedra wrote “El Ingenioso Hidalgo Don Quijote de La Mancha”; Calderón de la Barca produced the marvelous theatre peace named “La Vida es Sueño”; Jorge Mánriquez gived us the “Coplas por la Muerte de mi padre”; Gabriel García Márquez became worldwide famous with his “Cien Años de Soledad”, and Julio Cortázar did the same with “Rayuela”. And I am just naming a few examples.

I strongly recommend to everyone to learn Spanish. You definitely won´t regret on that idea.