It is better for children to grow up in the countryside than in a large city

Thanks to the advent of modern technology, many aspects of human life have been revolutionized, to the point that large cities provide a wide range of facilities and possibilities to their citizens. There seems to be a little agreement on whether children can achieve success in countryside or in the cities. From my point of view, children can progress far better in a city than countryside. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

From a social perspective, one should acquire ant obtain essential and fundamental skills to attain success at the later stages of own life. Furthermore, today, cities provide a context in which people can satisfy their material and non-material needs much more effectively, which sets the stage for growth of their children. For the purpose of illustration, consider the huge amount of money spent on developing the process of learning in schools of large cities, which is naturally followed by children's enhancing capabilities and abilities in the course of time. Therefore, living in cities can serve the long-term and short-term interests of children.

Furthermore, living in cities can create an atmosphere for children to spend most of their time studying and learning, which may not take place in countryside. Hence, children are able to tackle their personal and social problems a lot better, which is rooted in high quality of learning process in cities. Besides, such a child is not only beneficial for private life but also effective for own society. Another point to take into consideration is that children obtaining essential capabilities can set the stage for the growth of peers by motivating them to carry out their school's responsibilities. By way of explanation, consider a child living in a New York which is one of the biggest and modern cities in the word, such a child can select his career from lower age. This is because of the modern technology which broaden children’s knowledge about themselves. Therefore, living in cities is more useful for children in today's world.

To sum up, I hold the view that living in cities is more beneficial for children to build their future and can climb the ladder of success far better.