It is more important for students to understand ideas and concepts than it is for them to learn facts.

It is no secret that education plays an important role in the social and personal development of students, to the point that they can build their future on the basis of their knowledge and concepts gained during educational life. There seems to be a little agreement about whether understanding ideas and concepts is more important for students or learning facts. From my point of view, it is essential for students to understand different ideas and concepts in their academic lives. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

From a social perspective, students should acquire and apply fundamental skills and abilities in order to become successful in their lives. Therefore, students having a profound insight into the concept of academic theories and phenomenal can progress much more effectively, which is rooted in making smart and sound decisions for their future lives and careers. To put it in another way, a deep understanding about ideas and concept can provide a context for broadening new horizon at different perspective of lives, leading to look at problems in the best and simplest way and can tackle or minimize them. Hence, not only is it important for students to develop their ideas and concepts about one specific issue during their education, but it is crucial to try to explore their weaknesses and abilities in identifying best ideas and attitudes.

On the economic side, students distinguishing profitable ideas and concepts can progress in making more money, which stems from their deep information about events. Besides, they can anticipate the future events and take effective action for growth of their business future. Therefore, it is necessity to learn how to manage time and money instead of memorizing only superficial knowledge in academic textbook during pursuing education. For the purpose of illustration, consider Bill Gates who is the head of one of the biggest computer technology companies in the world, what he does is concentrating on addressing the daily problem's of people. He is beneficial for both his own country and the world.

To sum up, I hold the view that students should focus on having deep understanding about ideas and concept of phenomena, which is the backbone of their growth and prosperity at the later stages of their lives.