People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

Today, people should acquire and apply essential skills and abilitires in order to attain success. There seems to be a little agreement about whether people spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things or doing their responsibilites. From my point of view, today people spend most of their time on doing their tasks and responsibilities in the best possible way. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

From a social perspective, today, parents spend most of their time on working hard to satisfy the material needs of their children, to the point that they have not enough time to spend with their children and enjoy palying with them. On the other hand, it is difficult to meet the material and non-material needs of their children unless parents decrease their own lisure time only for the sake of their children. Besides, children having not enough abilities to interact with others and standing on their own feet may face a huge number of social and economic problems at the later stages of their lives, which is rooted in the lack of communication skills should be obtained by interaction with parents. Therefore, it is not only essential for people to have a good relationship with their children but also important to spend more time with them, leading to children's self-confidence, self-respect and self-satisfaction in the course of time. This trend is naturally followed by a decrease in allocating time for parents on the other aspects of life such as having a vacation, holding a party and taking a trip.

On the ecconomic side, people's material needs are met only by making more money and profit,so it is crystal clearly that people should spend more time on doing business and generating money. Moreover, today's world is very competitive and increasing income is more difficult than in the past. For teh purpose of illustration, consider the amount of time and effort should be spent on building a company and developing one factory. It needs a gread deal of endevour to get essential certificates such as environmental certificate to build a factory in comparison to the past. As a result, today, in order to achieve success people should carry out their responsibilities in the besst possible way to land a decent job and develop in their lives.

To sum up, I hold the view that today people spend most of tehir time on fulfilling teh material and non-material needs of tehir family, which sets the stage for doing their tasks and duties far better than ever.