it is better to choose a job with a high salary even though they do not like that job.

Agree or disagree?

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that during this era of modernization, every other person wants to be successful and happy in his life. In this regard, a good job with a good salary is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars whether people should do the work they enjoy or prefer the high salaries even if they do not like the job. As for the writer's opinion, I subscribe to the idea of getting highly paid for a job is better in this modern world. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my opinion is the fact that people want a high salary to enjoy a luxury lifestyle. It is crystal clear that in this current period of time, there is a lot of competition among people to become the elite of society. By living such a life, they look happy and contended. Thus, it is notable that the majority of the individuals want to adopt the successful people's lifestyle. So they prefer a high amount of money in return for the job they do even if they do not like it. They can enjoy a luxurious trip abroad, have expensive cars and own their property. By way of illustration, my father is a doctor and he is working in a hospital for 25 years. Although he does not like the administration and the system of the hospital, he still decided to work with them for the high salary he earns to live a healthy and elite life. By doing so, he is glad that he never quit the job. This clearly examples my reason.

The second rationale behind my thinking is rooted in the fact that people get comfortable after some time with the job they do not like if they are getting paid high enough to meet their basic requirements. It is worth mentioning that nowadays, even supporting a family is a great responsibility on a person due to the increasing expenses. Moreover, there are fewer job opportunities today because of the saturated market. As a result, people are happy with a job they do not like and on top of that if they are getting paid enough to meet their requirements. If they do not like their job, they get used to it knowing the salary. Vividly this point can only be achieved by the sense of contentment with the job people have. A case in mind, currently, my husband does not love his job but he is happy with the salary because he can fulfill the needs of his family.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer that although the excitement towards the job is necessary, the salary counts a lot more than that. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, people want a luxurious lifestyle, secondly, money provides comfort to their family. As for the writer's advice, I vehemently urge people to look for a job with a high salary to compete with the modern society.