Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

By and large, it is beyond doubt that education is an integral part of society as it opens the door to school while closing a door to crime. In this regard, getting knowledge from teachers is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars whether teachers are obtaining more respect today or they were appreciated more in the past. As for the writer's opinion, I subscribe to the notion that teachers had more value in past by disagreeing with the statement. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that teachers were the only approachable source of education in the past. It is notable that in this contemporary world, technology has advanced to such a level that it has eased access to information. People have internet facilities which can draw unlimited resources of education. For instance, educational videos, homework websites, learning activities, and electronic books. It is worth mentioning that such exceptional ways were not available in the past to facilitate students. The only source was teachers who were responsible not only for strenuously teaching pupils but also for their personality development. The relationships between a guide and a learner were immensely strong and vividly, they were considered the backbone of society. By way of illustration, 40 years ago, when my mother was in high school, she did not has books to study. The only way she and other students of the society could get an education was through teachers. Therefore, teachers were highly appreciated and had huge respect among people. They were being invited as a chief guest in all events of society. This clearly explains my point.

The second exquisite rationale behind my belief is rooted in the fact that there were few teachers in the past as compared to nowadays. It is crystal clear that with the dawn of modernization, the overall population of the world has also increased. With this change, more people are prone to excel in getting knowledge, and experts of various fields have also advanced. Whereas, in the past due to low population, there were few teachers because there was not much awareness for learning. People preferred labor and skilled work as compare to going to school. Thus, the value of few teachers in society was profound. As a case in mind, my mother had only one teacher in her town when she was a child. This manifests my point.

By perusing the above paragraphs, one can infer although educators are in high demand, they were highly valued in the earlier period. For the sake of brevity, a couple of reasons are worth reiterating: first, teachers were the only source of education, secondly, they were not a lot. As a writer, I vehemently urge people to respect their teachers because they deserve it. By doing so, society will prosper.