Is it better to enjoy your money when you earn it or is it better to save your money for some time in the future? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Everyone’s life always revolves around money. In another word money is survival. Developed economy has made our life much better than past. Everyone should contain at least that much amount of money from which they can buy their basic needs. No matter how much money you earn, one should always be mindful while spending it. I strongly believe that saving is always beneficial considering unexpected future. I will explain my reasons in the ensuing paragraphs.

First, life is a roller coaster ride. we never know when life throw a curve ball towards us. At such difficult time saving comes in to action. People who are wealthy might not get affected that much by emergency crisis but people who earn small amount may find it difficult to come out of financial crisis. Recently, I was reading an article about how people gets bankrupt in the USA and surprisingly the top most reason to go bankrupt was medical expenses. That article reminded me a friend who got bankrupt because he had an accident. He was in a coma for a long time before his recovery. That accident cost him a lot and he spent every worth of penny to pay the hospital bills. Today he is bankrupt.

Secondly, instead of spending money on the enjoyment people should invest their money for the future. People can invest their money in properties or stock. Through these types of investments, they can earn money on top of their salary. Additionally, by saving the money can save person as well as his family. I believe education is also a very good investment. If a person has a better education, he/she can earn more by doing a white-collar job. For example, when I came to the USA I had only bachelor’s degree, but I decided to pursue my master’s degree here and after earning that I can earn way more.

Let’s put in a nut shell, Money brings security, it is better to not squander in the enjoyment. Saving money is beneficial for future emergency and save ourselves from critical situations.