Is it better to focus on maths and science rather than humanities in school education?

Chapter 4.

4. Schools should focus more on science and mathematics than on humanities courses

In general, the focus in the schools is the most important issue to be considered in the education system /point/ because it can change the structure of the scientific community sts and simple workers of the next generation. There are people who think that schools need to accentuate the hard sciences such science and maths more than humanities. courses. Yet I strongly believe that they In turn, I think in school programs there must not be any accents, and all kinds of courses need to be taught in the same way without any exceptions.

First of all, not all kids have the same abilities in maths and science. That is why, it is unfear to force them learn maths and science. Moreover, there are children who are good in languages, arts, and other majors, and it will be disaster to make them change their preferences. For instance, one of my friends is a talented linguist, but at the same time she has no abilities in learning maths.

Another reason why schools need to avoid making accents in their educational programs is that they should not force children to study what the administration thinks is better for children. Furthermore, forcing children can harm their psychological health. Children must be free in their choice, and the school should help them to chose what they want to become when they will grow up, and to force them. For instance, when I was a child in our school there were not any accents and we were free to choose, and now, I am sure, there nothing had changed since my childhood, and schools simply need to help children to choose their own way.

And the last reason why the schools must avoid forcing children is the fact that without humanities courses after some years the country will have a lack of lawyers, linguists, and other specialists. Moreover, I cannot imagine a state without Ministry of the Foreign Affairs. For instance, one of the best ministers of Foreign Affairs in the modern world is Sergey Lavrov the minister from Russia, and he has an education not related with maths or science.

All in all, schools need to avoid any kind of suppression. Moreover, the schools need to be the places where children have equal chances to choose among different courses and become what they want.