should parents encourage their teenage kids to take part-time jobs or not?

For sure, teenager children have to be prepared for adult life, and their parents have the biggest role in it. Taking a part-time job can be a quite a good way for it. That is because, a part-time job can show the difficulty of earning money and will make them more accurate in spending it. them. That is whay, parents need to hearten their teenage children to take a part-time job. In general, starting working at in young ages is good but it must be balanced to do not to harm teenagers' childhood.

First of all, having a job will make children more confident and they will be ready to take responsibility, when it is needed. This will give them a chance to see how the modern world is arranged. Furthermore, with time children will be able to solve their problems without parents' help, which is crucial in nowadays conditions. For instance, one of my friends started work when he was thirteen which made him a self-confident man, who now can decide all his problems without any help. For sure it is good, but on the other hand it made him some kind a selfish.

Another advantage of starting to work in teens gives an opportunity to teenagers to earn their own money and not totally depend on their parents. Moreover, by doing something by themselves children start to understand the most important thing in their life which is "no pain, no gain". Latest is maybe the most important lesson that can be learned by children for their entire life. For instance, one of my friends has his own business and his son works with him on the weekends. The young man benefits from this a lot because he earns money, learns how his father’s business work and in the future will be able to choose what he wants to do: go in the business or try to find his own way.

And one more plus in working since young ages is that children start to understand the real value of money and thus start spending them sagely. This is important because in their adult life they must know how to save and prioritize. For example, when me and my cousins were young our grandfather gave us some amount for each task completed and I ensure you when the time of spending came we consider attentively how to spend our earned money.

All in all, the preparation for adult life is really important and parents must do their best in this field and help their children to take part-time job. But at the same time, they must defend their children from growing to fast which can harm children.