whether should parents tell their children to choose a major leading to a good job with a high salary or to follow a major in which they are interested in

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, it is very prevalent that people get stuck with a variety of options when they have to choose their ideal job. On that ground, parents could be the best source who can provide them appropriate solutions since they are the closest to their children. In this regard, many people contend that parents should advice their children to work in their interested field. On the other side, there is a group of people who believe that it is better to priortise salary over work preference. Certainly, from my vantage point, the former view contains more weight. For the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my stance.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, initially, it seems little challenging to reach a consensus on this issue,I, to a great extend, believe that students’s performance is utterly depend on their subject of interest. Consequently, they would perform spectacularly well on those subject in which they are more interested, whereas their focus might get lost or they might not give their best efforts on subjects in which they are least interested. Simiarly, this rule will be applied when they start working following their graduation. To shed more light on this, my borther’s life is a compelling example of what has been elaborated above. My brother was always interested in a music field, nevertheless, he studied marketing as a major subject due to my parent’s willingness to see him working in the big international firm. In reality, when he started his job in marketing field, it was really difficult for him to showcase his best ability on a work what he has been doing at work place since he never wanted to a part of marketing firm in his life. Unforntunately, he was fired due to his low performance. Furtunately, simultaneously, he started performing in the orchestra as a guitarist. Surprisingly, with in a few years, not only he became a renowed guitarist in my country but also his earnings raised to to those people who work in the medical field. Ultimately, had he allowed to become guitarist at first attempt, he would never have to pass through a difficult stages in his life whereby he was fired. Thus, this consequences enforse me to posit that children should select their career very preciesly and accurately in which they are interested.

Another noteworthy reason is that selecting a major based on a high salary might lead to severe negative consequences which probably affect their mental health as well as their professional life in the future which people might not able to see at initial stage of their lives. As a matter of fact, despite the fact that money is a crucial part of our lives especially when children have to make their mind which academic field will serve them higher salary packages, it is not the only subject people consider. To exemplify, as I mentioned above, when my brother used to work in a marketing firm, his low performance in his work forced him to consume alchohol. In fact, after few months, he was in mental depression and his life became miserable. Even, it was hard to cope up with his family life and he got divorced due to that. Admittedly, it is wise to accept that parents should reconsider the long term effects whenever they advice their children to choose their career.

To recapitualate, from contemplating all remarks, in spite of the fact that some may not agree with my viewpoint, I radically stand for notion which suggest parents to give liberty to their children and not make salary as their first priority. This is becasue children might not perform well and lose their job if their are least interested of what they do, and because it can damade their profession as well as their personal life too.