It is better to have friends who are intelligent or to have friends who have a sense of humor.

People often possess different viewpoints on whether intelligent friends are better than humorous friends. Based on my personal experience and observation of life, I tend to suggest that having friends with intelligence is more beneficial than having friends with sense of humor. I will elaborate my view points in my ensuing essay.

First, I care about my academic achievement and friends with knowledge and intelligence can help me get good grade. For example, I earned degree in physical therapy and during my graduate years of my degree my friends helped me a lot. They used to share their notes and taught me how to prepare for the tests that further improved my academic performance. Accordingly, I believe that having intelligent friends is more helpful.

Secondly, I want to run a start-up of my career by opening a physical therapy center in my home town. Friends with intelligence can help me build excellent start-up team. For instance, success of physical therapy center starts with best team. But finding that talent is not easy. In such scenarios friends with intelligence and experience becomes a help. I was blessed with such a friend who supported me and thus I was able to open successful physical therapy center.

Lastly, I love to learn languages and I was also able to find some brainy friends who shares same interest with me. My fluency in English language was improved and polished through conversations with those friends. On a contrary, when I think what if I have friends with very good sense of humor and I always end up thinking that I might have get frustrated early and would have left learning the language to prevent myself from the embarrassment. This is the difference having intelligent friend verses friend with good humor.

To conclude, friend with intelligence can help in academic, career, important decisions and many more. Whereas, friend with humor can make our life euphoric but it will not be helpful eventually. I prefer to have friend with intelligence who can really help me in difficult turns of my life.