Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Modern transportation and shipping has made the world a better place to live.

World has become modernize and innovation is essence of it. There are various innovations in the transportation done in the world to make the lives comfortable such as airplanes, car, ships, bullet trains and many more. According to me the world has become better place to live because of the revolutionized transportation.

First, modern transportation helps people to save their time. For example, people use subways in the metro cities that prevents time as well money. Additionally, public transport is healthier for environment as pollution minimalize because of the same reason. If people keep using public transport than there will be less number of car on the road and that further prevents traffic problem and air pollution.

Secondly, from decades shipping is popular and can be used for various purposes. Transportation also serves other purposes such as importing/ exporting goods for the businesses, mail or courier etc. Most of the materials for businesses like oil, woods, and various other materials come through the shipping. People also use ships for the leisure. For example, people use cruises to travel as well as for party. Having private boat is also in trend for the people who can afford it.

Lastly, there are certain hazardous effects of the modern transportation, but it is inevitable to use advance transportation. Environment can be protected by taking strict actions towards carbon emission, water pollution, air pollution etc. Rules can be applied to make better quality of the transportation which nullify the dangerous effect on the environment. For example, boat manufacturing has changed a lot compare to previous days. Nowadays, companies are using better wood that lasts longer, and because of that we can prevent trees to be cut down. They also use the paint that do not cause any harm to sea animals.

In conclusion, everything has its pros and cons, but advance transportation merits outweigh the demerits. It provides people more comfort, save money and time.