it is better to learn it after we enter the nation because we would remain in touch with the language or one should learn the language before going to the country.

Globalisation has brought all the nations of the world close to one another by connecting them all to one platform ie communication. Since all the nations have their own ethinc culture and language, demand for multilinguals has considerably increased. There are a variety of views on learning a foriegn language. Some argue that that it is better to learn it after we enter the nation because we would remain in touch with the language if we are surrounded by natives where as other people believe that one should learn the language before going to the country. As far as I am concerned, I agree with latter one for three compelling reasons.

Firstly, If we learn a language much before going to that nation, we would be familiar to that language and face no problem initially when we enter that country. It would help us much better to grasp the language and accent of the native speakers and we wont be seen as a person from another planet. For instance, My friend Rohit recently went to china for his work and planned to get used to Mandarian while working there. But, unfortunately since he did not know chineese language he was unable to even order his food in resturant as their natives did not know much English and all the items in menu were written in chineese. Moreover he was percieved as a person from another planet to native chineese.

In addition to this, some countries have compulsary requirement of learning the language much before entering their country for example Germany is one of the nations in which having German knowledge is must to even apply for higher studies in German University. Even for getting a job after higher studies, they check our scores on German Proficiency test whether it is upto there requirement or not. So people aspiring for career avenues in Germany have a mandate to learn German much before.

Lastly, Learning a new language much before entering that country enables us to have a perfect tourism vacation as it would avoid the problems faced by the non native speakers like unable to talk to cab or taxi driver while going to a desired tourist spot and instead reaching a wrong location. I also allows us to know about the cultural diversity and the traditions of that country. We even get to explore the country much better.

So in conclusion, if we learn a language before going to that country it will make our living easy in that country since we are familiar with that language, allow us to explore that place much better and make good memories with the native people. Learning new language after going to that country is no doubt an option always availible but however, it will take a lot of time to learn that language. I believe we should learn the foriegn language much before entering the country.