Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

When a child is born there's a sound of happieness all around the family and their relatives. Parents consider it one of their best moments when they hear the first cries of their child even thogh they have to sacrifice many things for that child. That happieness does not last long enough and begins to depend on child's behaviour towards parents. As the child grows up he learns to become independent and slowly the parent-child bond attenuates.Ultimately the child decides to be independent from their parents and leaves them alone which is the case with many parents in the world but from my perspective young adults should prefer to live with their families for a longer time. The reasons for my perspective are Personal and Financial.

Firstly, I personally believe young adults should prefer to live with their parents for a longer time and should always support them whenever needed. Parents Make many sacrifices for their childern like initially when a child is born, parents sacrifice their freedom to be availible for newly born baby, spent many night sleepless even though they have to go for work next day,if the child falls sick they leave all their work and take care of that child and make sure that child has adequate hospitality when sick, they try to fulfil every small demand of their child suppressing their personal needs. For instance my friend Rohit wanted to buy a Play Station and his dad brought it to him on his birthday sacrificing his personal mobile phone which he needed to buy as he is a businessman and has many clients. Moreover he travelled 2-3 hours everyday to go to office.

Secondly Financial Reasons, Parents enroll the child in elementary school and finance their schooling. They even finance the higher education like graduation, post graduation and allow child to choose any career avenue his wishes without putting any financial pressure on him. They even take us to travel where ever we want and supply all the luxuries to their child. They even give their child some pocket money which the child spends in his own ways on things he likes whereas parents dont have any pocket money to spent on their wishes. For example one of my brother went to US to complete his masters programme which is highly expensive, his dad didnt had enough money to send him but he took loan to fulfil his wishes and his parents are paying up the loans.

Since parents do almost possible things for us and never ask anything in return. The only thing they may expect is their child to be faithful, honest, take care of them and respect their parents in return. So keeping in mind my personal view and financial factors, I think young adults should be more responsible towards their parents and prefer to live with their families for a longer time.