advances in transportation and communication like the airplane and telephone have changed the way nations interact in global society.choose another innovation that you think is important

It is rightly said that "we are all connected by internet the way brain is connected to nuerons". Some critics oppose the technological advances that have come up with the Internet due to its negative effects like addiction, lack of physical interaction whereas some people consider Internet the most important tool in their life. As far as I am concerned, Internet has been one of the greatest revolution in the history of mankind which has had a profound impact like the airplane and telephone have changed the way nations interact. I propose three prospects of internet to illustrate my point.

Firstly, the coming up of internet has improved the way nations interact with one another. Since internet is a world wide network connection connecting billions of people together and this connection has increased the social interaction. For instance various social networking platforms like Facebook,Linkedin, Orkut allow us to get connected to any anonymous person on this planet. In addition to this, Coming up of Skype, webinars have enables us to not only chat with a person sitting miles away but also talk with him face to face. This Video calling has saved billions of dollars in Multinational companies by video conferencing with their clients online rather than having a personal meeting every time.

Secondly, Internet is much more easily accessible to all the people in this world than any other thing in this world. For example Internet can be accessed in our smartphones, desktops, laptops, tablets, ipad and even some of the old monochromatic phones which were not smart had access to web. For people not having any of these devices often go to computer centres or cyber cafes to get access to internet which is very economical. Once people get connected to internet they can access any part of the world like my friend Rohit uses his jio phone to virtually travel around canada sitting in India using Internet. He even uses a laptop if he finds the screen size smaller of his phone. So in short Internet is an accessible resource which is availible to all the people.

Lastly, Internet is a home to E-Commerce Sector which is a very vast industry and generates huge revenue using the features of web. E-Commerce Industry includes shopping of goods and services through internet. Global leaders in this domain are Amazon, Alibaba, Ebay, Flipkart which are delivering goods and services to millions of people on this planet everyday. For instance, I no longer have to wait for years to obtain a swiss dark choclate like earlier, I just go to the amazon.com and order the limited edition swiss choclate by paying extra shipping charges and it is the same product to which i had no access before internet.

In conclusion, considering the Social interaction, accessibility and e-commerce sector, I believe internet is an innovation having a great impact on world.