young people have more enjoyment in life than older people

It is a fact that life is a beautiful journey full of experiences full of full of positive and negative incidents. It depends on perception of individual to enjoy a moment or not irrespective of the age. Some people believe that younger generations have more fun and enjoyment in their lives as compared to their older generations. While other's do not comply with this belief. As far as I am concerned I agree with the former for three compelling reasons.

Firstly,with the advancement in technology and increased automation of all the work, leisure time of people has been considerably increased. While younger genrations prefer to spend their leisure time for enjoyment like going out with friends, watching movies, playing video games, going on vacations with ease, doing various adventures whereas the older generation is baffaled between living a life with and without technology. Since older people try to acquaint themselves with the technology, they are not left with much free time. For instance, a current generation 6 year old child knows to operate computers and laptops whereas older people still figure out how to operate.

Secondly,some older people have their traditional beliefs and are bound to them which restricts them in mordenising and enjoying.For instance,some thirty forty years before, going to honeymoon was considered a sin. Newly wed couples were not allowed to express their love in public and had to face many social restrictions. This was also applied to students, they could not go out with girls for movies or on vacation. Our older generation still holds this belief and are unable to enjoy their life to fullest.

Lastly. some older people tend to have many medical health restrictions which prevents them to enjoy the way they wish. Older people having cardiac problems are told to take less stress and exertion. They are unable to travel on long vacations without taking rest in between. They are ven told to avoid going to amusement parks or theatres with high sound. Also people many old people having diabetes are unable to eat sweets and icecreams even though they may be mouthwatering. For instance, My friend Rohit's Dad has some medical condtions due to which he is unable to visit Disneyland eventhough it was his dream and while he was young used to enjoy in every amusement park.

In conclusion, Older people are bound by the many restrictions of raditional beliefs, health conditions or are unable to cope up with growing technology which does not let them to enjoy to their fullest.