Do you agree or disagree people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment - doing things they like to do rather than things they should do.

Life of people is transforming at an alarming pace day by day. Every day new technologies are coming up, and world is progressing towards exploring every domain starting from breaking of invisible particles atoms into hundreds of smaller particles to research on existence of extraterrestrial life. In this process of transformation thinking and mentality of people has been influenced to a great extent by technology. It has made lives much easier by reducing the hardships of life changing the mind set of todays people. It has enabled to focus more on things that give temporary pleasure and complete tasks of our choice than doing things that actually matter in their life. I comply the argument that people today spend too much time on personal enjoyment - doing things they like to do rather than things they should do.

In today's world every thing is availible at a single click of mouse or tapping on the phone. It has affected the thinking ability of many individuals. Most people prefer an easy and comfortable life rather and avoid facing the hardships. Availiblility of every resource has reduced the craving for that resource and hence working hard to achieve it. For instance, many students in school dont like to study and avoid education. they prefer to get temporary carnal pleasures, enjoy outgoing with friends, addicted to social media and wish to have a good popularity which they consider by number of likes on their facebook, instagram pages. They are unaware that it is mandatory for them to focus on education rather than all these activities because acedemics will help them for overall personality development of a person and prepare him for all the hardships in life whereas earlier the life was very simple, the main focus was education and for recreation students used to go out and play which improved their health conditions also and now they have a well established career.

People also prefer to escape from the tasks assigned to them by procrastinating it and rather than enjoying with friends and watching various TV shows until the deadline of the task. When the deadline is very close, they panic and take a lot of stress which also degrades their health. Similar situation happened with my friend Akash who was working for Microsoft used to enjoy his life evrymoment and never used to do his work and in the end he was so much stressed and dinally ended up geting health problems.

In life it is important to enjoy but maintaing a balance in life is much more important. A proper balance between having fun and doing things we like and the things we should do which will lead to a healthy life. Things which we should so are inevitable things which we anyhow have to accomplish so its better to plan them accordingly along with enjoyment to have a successful life.