Is it better to live in the countryside or in the city

As people grow up, they will finally encounter with an important question regarding where to live. Some of them will choose to live in the city, while others may choose to live in the countryside. Although there are some advantagous of living in the countryside, I personally opt for living in the city. I feel this way for two main reasons which I am going to elaborate on in the following.

First and foremost, people in the cities have access to variety of facilities. There are a lot of facilities in the cities such as hospitals, museums, universities, and etc,… which people in the cities can have a prompt access when they need to. Moreover, transportation systems in the cities have decreased the amount of time which take for people to go to these locations. My personal experince is a compelling example of this. Last year I had broken my hand as a result of a car accident, then I noticed that there is a hospital in the nearby street and I decided to go there. It took me only ten minutes to go there. However, If I was in the countryside, It may have taken several hours for me to arrive in a hospital.

Secondly, There are more job oppurtinities in cities rather than In the countryside. People from both cities and the country attend universitis and become skilled in various professions. However, since there is not enough job oppurtunities in the countryside, when they graduate, most of them have to live in the cities to find their favorite job. For example, I had a classmate in the university who was from countryside. Our major was clinical psychology which is a sought-after field in the big cities. After we graduated from the university, my friend backed to his home in the countryside and started to seeking for a job in the filed of psychology, however, he couldn’t find any which coused him to back again to the city. When he returned, my friend could find his loved job within a few weeks.

To sum up, with all this taken into account, I do belive that cities are better place to live on the ground that there are a score of facillities there which people can have access to them with ease and there are satisfactory job oppurtunities as well. Who can ignore these advantagoues and live in the country?