It is commonly believed that in life success is not the most important thing It is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail Do you agree with this idea

No one does not welcome success. However, most of us are not being "blessed" all the time, and frequent failures always come out of expectations. Should we value the success itself more, or the way how we deal with loss? I believe that it is more vital to face failures optimistically with hope than success.

To begin with, I am of the opinion that an optimistic attitude is critical to adjust our psychological statement from being defeated. As we know, the consequence of a particular incident can significantly affect our moods, also our confidence in the future. An optimistic way of thinking contributes to healthier psychological well-being and helps us overcome our inner barrier to participate fully. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. I can recall my first year in the university that I was overwhelmed by the coming academic pressures, for I found it was hard for me to keep everything up, and the anxiety disorder stopped me from fully participating. Missing works and unsatisfying performance soon accumulated into a mountain and pressed me to severe depression. Inevitably, I was defeated by the psychological stress with disappointment to the failure and had to pause the school for medication and therapy.

Furthermore, an optimistic statement to face failure gives us a clear mind to conclude from the past and prepare more sufficiently for the future. I admit that the mood of defeating will be greater motivation for some people to recover from the failure. However, for most of us, I think it is fair to say that failings bring the destruction of our confidence and disturb our reasoning ability when we are overwhelmed by negative emotions. For instance, even though I could not continue my freshman year and pause the school, I did not stay in the statement of a disappointment for too long. Instead, I decided to lay down all my academic burdens, temporarily moved out from the student house, and forced myself to make a travelling plan and go with it even I was too depressed to have any energy. Fortunately, I soon walked out from the shadow of academic failure and consciously analysed why I failed to keep up with my studies and rearranged everything after restarted school. Luckily, I was more able to manage my time and found a more efficient way to study. I found catching up with all assignments was not that hard, and I got a pretty grade for most of my subjects.

In conclusion, I think what is crucially essential for us is to face difficulties and failures with smiles rather than pursuing success eagerly without any rest. This is because what is more important than one success is our psychological capacity when failing comes and positioning our emotions right to understand how to fix the past.