Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Physical exercise is more important to older people than to young people

It is a common belief that exercise contributes to a healthier body statement, more positive living altitude. While there is massive argument support that elders need exercising more than youngs. However, I am afraid I have to disagree that exercise is more critical for elders than young people. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explain in my essay.

First of all, it is easy to get injured for older adults to exercise without professional suggestions. Sometimes it is dangerous for elders to exercise while their old bones can make their body fragile when moving intensively, and diseases in hearts and lungs also challenge their body capacity when doing the exercise. As most elders are not capable of professional hygiene knowledge, doing sports by themselves can be unsafe. For instance, my grandfather loved basketball insanely, and he persisted in playing basketball every day until 72 years old. Meanwhile, he rejected all medical suggestions that stop him from continue playing even though the bone density test had already proven that he is no longer suitable for intense activities. Unfortunately, he broke his leg last year while playing in the veteran club, and the incident forced him to say farewell to all sports activities he loved.

Second, comparing to old adults, young people are more necessarily need exercise. Elders usually have a considerable amount of time moving their bodies—walking pet dogs in parks, playing with grandchildren, or travelling with their retired friends. However, it is common for young people to sit in the office for over 8 hours, and more frequent overtime work makes them sit even longer. Therefore, young people must avoid muscle weakening and bone density degradation.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is more necessary for young people to exercise than elders. This is because elders face more danger of getting injured from doing sports, and young people who spend most of their days on seats need exercise more apparently.