It is commonly believed that in life, success is not the most important thing; it is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail. Do you agree with that idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Be sure to use your own words Do not use memorized examples.

In the modern era, the relationship between success and life has raised a lot of debate among intellectuals. Some may hold the view that people should continue to succeed at any cost. However, others take an opposite viewpoint and believe that success is indeed the final goal of many people, but we should not sacrifice all we have to achieve it. I personally incline towards the latter opinion. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through some notable reasons.

My first reason and maybe the most important one is that by reading the stories written by many successful people we can realize that success is not a definite stage as we try to move towards our goals. Sometimes, we have to make many attempts to achieve it. We maybe could not reach any clear success in our movement. However, we are supposed to proceed further, even though we may encounter many failures. If people lose enthusiasm and cannot maintain a positive mood, they are less likely to reach the final goal they are pursuing. As a result, in my opinion, it is imperative to remain optimistic and patient as much as possible until reaching success. As we remain in a positive and optimistic mood, we are able to tackle potential problems and move further.

My second reason is that maybe life is just these few moments we live. Life is extremely shorter than we think. Humans should stay content because of their current belongings and should not expect to possess everything other people may have earned. From my point of view, those prosperous people whose properties seem charming may suffer from many physical or mental pains which torture them a lot. I don't know how they feel as I envy their possessions.

My last reason is that success is a multifaceted concept and it is not true to interpret only the money or power of someone as the determining factors of their success. Success has many elements and factors including happiness and contentment. While we are satisfied and jolly, we enjoy success to some extent. It happens to me that often I have fewer achievements compared to my friends. However, they have thought of me as a successful person just because of my positive mood.

In summary, I firmly believe that people should not lose their positive mood just because of a lack of success in their lives. Some arguments, like the necessity of continuing towards success despite many problems, enjoying a few seconds we live, and the multi-faceted nature of the success, are mentioned above. However, there are other reasons and examples challenging this claim, which are not mentioned above. All in all, I firmly believe that a happy life is more important than seemingly having success.