It has recently been announced that a large shopping center may be built in your neighborhood. Do you support or oppose this plan?

There is no shortage of opinion on the advantages of shopping malls in our daily life as they provide varieties of goods and services to us. In the given scenario, it is perceived that whether I support the idea of constructing large shopping center in my neighbourhood or not? Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that since there are already numerous departmental stores in my society and building the new one will require huge resources and effort which will have detrimental effect in our neighbourhood. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraphs.

To commence with, first and foremost thing required in the construction of shopping mall is large space and resources to built it. In addition, in order to create enough space they have to clear the environment first and then exploit natural resources such as wood, timber, soil and so on. This will have adverse effect on our society as well as nearer neighbourhood will aslo affected by this. For instance, less number of trees is equal to decrement in oxygen level and increment in carbon dioxide . We may suffer from the diseases like asthma, cough, corona and many more. We may suffer from the diseases like asthma, corona and many more. If we could not obtain fresh air then this will directly imapct our health. Therefore, I am utterly against the idea of building large malls in my locality because of the depletion of natural resources and it's consequences to our health.

Secondly, owing to the existing stores in society, we are already suffering and again if newer one is built we cannot tolerate more. To be more precise, people will definetely come to shop and slowly the area will be crowded. Additionally, there will be air and sound pollution which will distract the people in the area. Drawing from my own experience, there is a small cafe in near my house and people are always gathered there. I could even listen there gossip from my window. This has created a disturbing situation that I could not concentrate on my work sometimes. So, I could not imagine of huge malls in my community as they are susceptible to distract our harmony.

All things considered, there will be a big no from every citizen of my community if they propose of building malls any day in our locality despite of positives of it. Needless to say, how devastating it will be in our environment as well our health as we have already seen the trailor by the existing shopping centers