It has recently been announced that a new high school may be built in your community. Do you support or oppose this plan? Why? Use specific reasons and details in your answer.

The community I live in has two high schools, which is relevant to the number of students of the appropriate age, residing the town. I personally oppose the plan of building a new high school in my community. There are a few reasons why I feel this way.

One of the reasons is that the community struggles with the lack of green spaces. There are a myriad of families with small kids, who need places to spend time outside. Spending money on the developing green parks could solve this drawback. If the government of the town sponsors creating of parks instead of the new high school, it is likely to facilitate to the development of social connection between members of the community. For instance, mothers with little children will be able to meet similar families in there and build the connection. Although schools undoubtedly brings kids together, parents also need a chance to gain new friends, and the parks can fulfill this role. To that end, it is more beneficial for the community to craft new green parks around.

Another reason is that the community does not have any hospital. Having a medical facility in the town has tremendous significance, since the only hospital available for the locals is twenty five miles away. Therefore, in case of emergency situation, people have to drive far to get help. If the residents have the hospital next to them, they will be able to obtain medical care in the fast way as soon as they need it. Moreover, it will decrease their expenses on gas by do not driving to the adjacent city. Despite on availability of the ambulance, it is sometimes much faster to drive to the clinic by your own. So, having the hospital in the community will enhance peoples life.

To sum it up, I feel that building of the new high school in my community is unnecessary. This is because, people around have higher demand in green spaces and in the hospital. All things considered, it is reasonable to assume that the government should fund other advantageous constructions.