It is important to keep your old friend than making new friends.

Friends are most important in our life in every happy situation or in bad condition. Everyone make new friends according to their needs and situation. Some of the people believe that we should not make new friends and always need to stay with only old friends. Though we should stay in touch with new friends but I believe in making new friends as well. I am not concurred with the idea of only keeping old friends and firm believe that we have to show our friendly behavior and make new friends as we go to different place. I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraph.

To begin with, people transfer one place to another and they can not stay with their old friends as they have to move because of their job, study or in any circumstances. Though they may be close to our heart but when it is about physical presence they can not be there. Only virtual presence can not complete their presence. Ultimately, new friends are needed for this situation. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. About two years ago, when I left my country for my further study, I was really unknown about the place. Furthermore, I did not know where to go for grocery and stores. But when I met a friend who was staying in my apartment, She fully supported me in every difficulty and it helped me to be familiar with university and daily activities. As a result, I did not face more trouble that international students face.

Secondly, making new friend ease us to understand various cultures, languages, society and places. Because of the cross culture and socialization, people can adjust themselves in different society which helps to build confident and personal growth. On the other hand, it increases our knowledge about people and society. As a result, people can communicate with each other and it develops harmony in society. Drawing from my own experience, Before five years, when I left my hometown for university, I met with a different community people then me in language, culture and many more. Majority of the people used to talk in their language. It was difficult for me to speak. But when I made a friend from same community, it encouraged me to learn their language, culture. Fortunately, within two months, I learned and adopted every sector of their society. Finally, they started to accept me in their community, more than that I got chances to share mine as well.

In light of above mentioned reasons. I strongly support the idea of making new friends to take help and to learn many more ideas about different society culture and people which may not be possible by our old friends because of the different circumstances.