It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

It goes without saying that the requirements of modern life compelled humans to strive in their occupations. They spend most of their time and energy at work to improve the quality of their lives. The overriding question here is whether it is better to work longer hours for three days a week or five days a week for shorter hours. Most people believe that it is better to work five days a week for shorter hours because it will help them to have more energy after work to enjoy with their families. In my perspective, working three days a week for longer hours is more beneficial, in what follows I will elaborate my reasons.

First and foremost, working only three days a week allows the individual to save more time, energy, and money. The commuting expenses will be reduced for two days a week. Moreover, the individual can rest in their free days and spend time with your family. Rarely are people who work five days a week energetic because they have to commute to work every day and almost there is a traffic jam in the first hours of the day since others are going to work too which makes the commuting to work very exhausting and time-wasting. For instance, I remember the period that I was working at a company in Tehran for five days a week. when I used my car I had to waste many hours in traffic. To get to work on time I had to wake up early and it took me lots of energy. But when I used the metro I didn't have that problem but it was so crowded which made me tired. After returning home, I always was tired and even I could not spend much time with my friend and my family. Had I worked in a company for three days a week, I would not have had such problems and would have more enjoyed my life.

Second, the individual can follow their personal interests if they work just three days a week. On the remained days of the week, you can spend time with your family and your friends. Since it is the half majority of the week you can take a trip and enjoy life. For example, while I went to work five days a week, my friend worked just three days a week and spent the rest of the week boosting his abilities in other areas. He went to horseback riding, tennis, and guitar classes. Moreover, He developed his knowledge in his major and got a promotion.

To sum up, I really prefer to work three days a week because not only will I save money, time, and energy, but I will also enjoy my life and will learn new things.