Is it more important to be able to work with a group of people on a team or to work independently? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

work is fundamental part of our lives. Its often determines our level of succes. No matter what we do or where we are, we cannot escape our job duties. Some people believe that its imprtant to be able to work as individual because most jobs work inedenpendly, While other people disagree. In my view, even though both skills are important, the ability work in a group is much more important job skills for many reasons.

First, you can improve your personality and learn so many imprtant skills than you work alone. When you work in a company or a firm, you always have to learn to work with a group of people in order to get job done perfectly, and in a short manner of time. For instance, I have been working at CVS pharmacy 6 months ago. When I started working, I wasn’t really aware of how the job work flow is done there. For the reason that, this was my first job since I came in the united states. During the trainee period, I faced so many difficulties, one very importan is how to communicate effectively with patients. I didn’t realize at first that I’m having this porblem, however, I learned this from my team. So, one of them started to teach me how to introduce myself properly, and how to engaged with customers, or patients properly. It was very helpful for me and finally, I could break the ice with people and become more social and active. On the hand, In my home town, I was used to work independent for 2 years ebfore I came to the United States. All these years, I was not able to find this problem for the reason I was working alone. As you can see, being able to work with group of people on a team is much more important and bebnficial than work independently.

Second, you can do more job when you work in a group. When you work in agroup, the job would be responsible for a part of the job and the other group members would be responsible for other parts, in other words, the job would spilts betweeen the team. For example, I will use the same example, but for diiferent approach, Every week, my manager set up meeting for the pharmacy staff to do job objectives for the week. LAst week, my task was that I had to make a fuill list of medications that have the latest expiration dates. Since we have in the pharmacy thousand of medications, my boss asked one of my co-worker to help me do the list too, but on different section of medications. After that, my co-worker and I were sat together to combine our list with a comprehensive full report then we sent it to our manager. this task had only took from us 2 days to complete it. However, If I would have been to do this objective alone, I would not have been able to do so in this short period of time, in addition to the list was so perfect and precise. This experience taught me that working independenlty is no longer being important and effective anymore.

In short, the ability to work in a group of people is far more improtant than work as individual. Today, most jobs consider working in a group is one of top list job skills. Not only does improve your personalitiy, but also it makes you completed your jobs effectively and in ashort manner of time.