Is It More Important To Be Able To Work With A Group Of People On A Team Or To Work Independently? Use Reasons And Specific Examples To Support Your Answer.

We are in day and age, where is the work is very important for the person and to create a significant amount of skills, to live in this competitive world. Some groups prefer to work in a team whereas, the others prefer the individuals work. I think the work in a group is better, because of some reasons I will talk about them.

First and foremost, teamwork can help people to earn more skills from his/her partner. And because people are different one to another, so, it is great and important to earn the new skills maybe it will help you to succeed in the future.

And I know people, who are the family's friends, who always prefer to work alone but in some subject, they were forced to work in a team. And after that, they noticed that they learned new skills that helped him/her.

In the second place, group work can finish the work in a specific time, that because of the work will be distributed equally on the group members. And each person will help the other, I remembered my projects on the 11th grade, one of them was in chemistry class, I was in a group, so, I had finished my work quickly and without any problem and I helped my friends on their work. Whereas in the second project, which was on Religion class, I was alone to do it, so, I had taken two weeks to complete it, with its research and powerpoint view.

On the other hand, the individual's work will reduce communication with other people, and it will be okay to be alone, and that because of there is no person to talk with and you must work to complete it in the time.

At the end of this argument, I am convinced, that teamwork is more useful and because it is popular in my country.