It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation. give example with reason of support

Some people are inclined towards the attribute that spending money to improve public transportation as compared to internet access is more important, whereas, others hold the opposite perspective. No one can deny the fact that there are both negative and positive aspects of spending money on internet access. I personally, though, believe that allocating more capital for the upgradation of the internet is a better choice. In the following essay, I intended to put forth my points and reasons for support.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that the internet is the need of the day. In today’s era, it comes under one of the basic necessities of life because we require the internet for almost everything. To exemplify, nowadays students want internet connection for their online classes. Along with this, when teachers or some high profile professors conduct their seminars, they require a good quality internet. As a result, they can reach more audiences. Moreover, we can also invite international speakers which in turn help our nation to get a sea of knowledge from people around the globe. Therefore, this example illustrates the importance of improving internet access by the government.

Secondly, to explain broadly, I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Back then, when I was doing my Ph.D, due to some unavoidable circumstances I had to stay in a village for 6 months. Additionally, my supervisor gave me an assignment to be completed in thirty days. I encountered the hardest time of my life because there were no updated internet services available in the village. Moreover, people had to travel to the city in order to access the proper internet. Thus, this experience taught me that the government should spend more capital in improving internet access rather on developing public transportation.

In light of the reasons mentioned above, I strongly believe that having upgraded internet access is more essential as compared to improved transport. Undoubtedly, the internet is now a need of the day from education to connecting our loved ones. Therefore, I recommend considering these reasons before making a choice.