It is more important for governments to spend money to improve Internet access than to improve public transportation.

Nowadays, we live in the era of technology and no one can deny the importance of internet in our daily lives and how it makes our lives much easier. People use the internet to work, advertise their products, learn about almost anything, apply to schools, pay bills, and etc.

That's why, in my opinion, I believe that it is more important for governments to spend money to improve internet access than to improve public transportation for a couple of reasons that I will briefly discuss in the following essay.

First, improving internet service can increase job opportunities for people. For instance, if there is a good internet service, a working mother can easily do her work remotely instead of having to quit her job, as she can't leave her kids alone. In this way, more people would be able to apply for jobs and work efficiently remotely. As a result, people would achieve their goals at work and in the same time making more money to support their families.

Second, as I mentioned previously, better internet services increases job opportunities, which will eventually result in an economic development. Imagine the huge number of job opportunities being available online and its influence on taxes! More people working means that more taxes will be paid, and so there will be more money available for the government to spend on renovations and developments in the different fields; for example improving public transportation.

Last but not least, improving internet access can actually solve some of the transportation problems. People won't have to leave their houses frequently. Applying for universities, doing job interviews, taking courses, buying home goods and groceries, and other tasks can be simply done at home. Consequently, there will be less cars on the streets and so, more parking lots will be available and traffic will be less crowded, eventually saving effort, time and money.

In conclusion, I would like to emphasize on the importance of improving internet access and this can improve our lives, open new job opportunities and save us money and time.