Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Parents today are more involved in their children’s education than were parents in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents love their children a lot and care to get the best of out of them, and so they care for their education. While many people will hold the view that parents to day are less involved in their children's education than were parents in the past, others especially young adults, have the exact opposite view. And since I am still in my twenties, I support the second opinion, due to the fact that technology has made life much easier.

Nowadays, technology is highly involved in our lives. In the present time, people can access the internet easily via their laptops or smart phones to search for any information, and so it is no longer a problem if a mother is not highly educated; she still can help her kids with their studies. For instance, eventhough I was not taught French well at school other than the very basic and simple words, I help my daughter in learning it. I watch many YouTube videos to learn the language and joined some online classes to strengthen my French language. Our generations are gifted to have infinite knowledge available on the cyber space that can be easily accessed at any time.

Moreover, technology have enabled parents to know how good or bad their kids are doing in their classes. I remember when I was young, I got a very bad mark in the biology exam and I didn't want to tell my mother about it not to get mad at me, and so I didn't mention anything about it. On the other hand, my daughter can hide her results from me, as the results are published on the school's website. As a result, thanks to the internet, parents nowadays are aware of everything happening with their children at school and have a full picture of the points of strength and weakness of them, and so they manage to help their beloved children improve.

Thus, with above in mind, it is fair to conclude that parents today are more involved in their children's education than were parents in the past.