Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As some people may hold the view that the rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict and hard to follow; however, others believe that obeying those rules is just a piece of cake.

As I am one of those young people who are trying their best to cope with the society rules those days, I agree with the first opinion. Among countless reasons that support my view, I will delve into the most conspicuous ones in the following essay.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that young people have to work so hard to catch up with the constantly and rapidly changing world around them. We are expected to study well and get high scores, find good jobs to support our families, help others and be of good use to society, dream and achieve our goals, be patient, eat well and exercise regularly to have good health, acquire good communication skills, sympathize with others without being negatively affected or depressed, stay updated with news, learn how to use technology wisely, and avoid lots and lots of temptations around us. I guess It is crystal clear now how young people struggle in life to survive with dignity. There is neither present nor will be future for those who are weak or lazy. That's why I feel pity for our generation and the following generations as well.

The second reason, one should take into account the fact that many of the aforementioned loads were not there a few decades ago. I remember I have had a conversation with my grandmother recently, she was telling me how life was much easier before and though we have more qualifications to make our tasks easier and have better quality of lives, our ancestors had not much to worry about as we have now. They used to work and earn money that was enough for there living, had quality family time and used to appreciate every single blessing they had. There was not much competition to prove oneself, people used to wish each other the best from their hearts and they all lived in peace. On the other hand, hatred is spread between us now, we fight each other and kill each other for non sense, we envy one another, we don't respect others' opinions, we may not accept people of different religion, race or ethnicity, and above all we have to pretend that we love and care for others. Even though, in many times, we feel desperate and lonely, we laugh and act as if there is nothing not to be categorized as weak or judged by others as losers.

To wrap it up, all the previously mentioned reasons and examples clearly illustrate how young people carry heavy loads on their shoulders and that the rules of life nowadays are too harsh to obey and survive smoothly at the same time.